Spinning From The Cup (part 2)

Yesterday I wrote about my adventure spinning Alpaca fiber “from the cup” as the fiber came out in order. Well, I finished spinning and plying last night.

  I’m pleased with the way it looks. I like the “barber pole” look. 
To be clear, those who know me, know that I’m a “planner”. I like to plan ahead so there aren’t ugly surprises, whether it’s spinning yarn for a project, what I’m gong to do on any given day (see post on organizing my mind) or what to eat for dinner. It’s who I am and sometimes it can be annoying, I know.

Well, I threw caution to the wind and decided to spin this fiber and ply it with a center-pull ball (see yesterday’s post for details) and just see how the colors lined up. I didn’t know ahead of time what would happen. It was a little scary, for me since I wasn’t controlling the process. But it was also really fun to see what happened.

Here’s to serendipity!

Leave a Reply

