Thanksgiving Past and Present

This week we celebrated Thanksgiving here in the United States. In honor of it, I found some photos taken by my father (who always tried to get the quintessential shot, whilst not letting the turkey get too cold).

00006_ys_10af4l6f5a0371This picture was probably taken around 1945 in my parent’s home in Buffalo, New York.

fmly0152-1960This one was taken in the family home in East Aurora, New York. It’s before I was born, and shows grandparents, aunts and uncles, cousins and siblings. I think the candlesticks are the same ones from the earlier picture.

This Thanksgiving, we celebrated with my husband’s family, and I am so thankful we could all be together.

thumb_IMG_2391_1024A few years ago, my sister-in-law asked if I would make some place cards. Then, each year, she’s asked me to add something to them. This year, it was adding a bead with a card that reads: “2015”.

thumb_IMG_2392_1024

Leave a Reply

